Congrats to SCUBA's Wayne Denheyer and Marc Russell for winning the 2018 Homebrewer of the Year title!  Wayne and Marc now share the title with clubmember Mike Orloski, the 2017 winner -- earning SCUBA the trophy for two out of the three years that it has been awarded.  In second place for 2018 was SCUBA member Eric Wembacher.  

3 njhboty winners

46480541 10161320774980045 1431912139089510400 n

SCUBA2018HolidayPartySCUBA has taken the title of the New Jersey Homebrew Club of the Year for 2018!  This marks the third year of the competition, which consists of a three competition circuit concluding with the New Jersey State Fair Competition in July.  MASH held the award for the first two years of the competition.  The winning club takes home the Trophy Keg, filled with beer provided by the previous year's title holder.


Congratulations to Captain Mike Orloski, the 2017 New Jersey Homebrewer of the Year!  The competition was tough this year, with the top four brewers having a beer at the Best of Show table at Motown Mash.  But Mike clinched it by making an amazing show at the competition and taking 2nd Place Best of Show with his Irish Red Ale, a great culmination to his year of hard work.  

Congratulations to MASH for winning their second consecutive NJ Homebrew Club of the Year Award!  SCUBA gave them a run for it though, and clinched second place at the final qualifying competition, the New Jersey State Fair Homebrew Competition 2017.  The 3rd annual circuit begins at Motown Mash in November.